Artist highlight:  Katherine Hooover
Interviewer:  Ken Hedgecokhttp://khedgecock.podomatic.com/entry/2010-07-03T17_09_12-07_00


  1. “Kokopeli” for solo flute, Katherine Hoover, flute

  2. “Thin Ice” for piano solo, Mirian Conti, piano

  3. “Double Concerto” for 2 violins & string orchestra; David Perry & Suzanne Beia, violins, with The Wisconsin Philomusica, Vartan Manoogian, conductor

  4. From “Canyon Echoes”, for flute & guitar; Laurel Zucker, flute, Richard Savino, guitar, movement 3, “She Mourns”, and movement 4, “He Returns”


  1. “Dream Dances”  for piano

  2. “Winter Spritis”  for solo flute, Katherine Hoover, flute

  3. “String Quartet 2”

  4. “Clarinet Concerto

  5. El Andalus for voice and piano

 Upcoming Performances  | Podcasts | New Releases | New Works

* premiere

Katherine Hoover | Website by Mary-Ann Tu |copyright 2016

Katherine Hoover is the National Flute Association’s 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient.  Her achievements will be celebrated at the National Flute Convention (August 11-14, 2016) in San Diego. 

Meet the Composer - Katherine Hoover NFA Friday, Aug. 12th (10:45-11:45)

Numerous performances of her works will be performed and she will be celebrated at the Gala Awards Dinner, on Saturday, August 13th.  Click here for further details.

Requiem For the Innocent

Trinity Church NYC, NY

September 21, 2016 at 7PM | World Peace Day

Free Admission

Virtuoso Singers




Women’s Work - A Conversation with Composer  Katherine Hoover by Ronald E. Grames

Feature Review:  Katherine Hoover Plays Kokopeli

Feature Review: Hoover:  String Quartets Nos. 1 and 2.  Piano...(Colorado Qrt)

Feature Review:  Hoover:  Dream Dances.  Preludes (7) fro ... (Mirian Conti) 

Feature Review:  This Way About;  Poems by Katherine Hoover.  Bloomington, IN:  iUniverse, 2015


For further details, go to Amazon